Survey Minimize
Are you a member of a Sales Association / Professional Body?

Submit Survey 


Professional Sales News

Current Articles | Archives | Search

10 December 2012

News - ISMM hails BESMA’s Olympians

By Ben Turner @ 09:53 :: 3895 Views :: 2 Comments :: Article Rating
<< Back  l   

Some 50 judges and over 150 aspiring examples of the UK’s brightest sales talent have met at the Beaumont House Hotel, Windsor, for the judging of the British Excellence in Sales and Marketing Awards (BESMA). With more entrants than ever, 2013 BESMA Judging Day was the toughest yet.

The UK's largest association for sales professionals – the Institute of Sales & Marketing Management (ISMM) – which organises the awards, said that it was delighted with the number of nominations this year.

Speaking at the awards’ judging, Stephen Wright, Director of the ISMM said: “We’ve been overwhelmed by the quality and diversity of entrants, with small businesses taking on multinationals to prove they have the most effective talent, as well as a cross-section of different industries.”
Wright added: “The finalists have already proved themselves in one of the most competitive BESMA’s to date. The winners of awards this year will have shown they are the cream of the sales profession, with the ability to be successful in any industry or vertical.”
This year’s BESMA judges commented that they were impressed and inspired by the extraordinarily high quality of the nominees. Paul Sloane, Chairman of the Judges, commented: “If we have to sell our way out of a double dip recession then these are the people who can do it for us. They showed exemplary sales skills and stepped up to every challenge we set them.  
Slaone continued: “It was rewarding to see such a high standard among this year's finalists. In an Olympic year, they are the equivalent of the UK’s Olympic team for Sales.”
The BESMA represent the UK's highest level of recognition for outstanding sales achievement. This year’s BESMA are sponsored by OneSource, Growth Engineering, Xactly Corporation, Sterling Chase, De Vere Hotels, Virgin Media Business, Maddison Media, Campaign Master and Ellis Salsby.
Ben Turner, Head of Sales for the ISMM, thanked the sponsors for their support, adding that, “This year will be the most difficult year to win a BESMA in the history of the competition. Congratulations to all finalists on what they have already achieved in just getting to the finals.”

The Winners will be announced at the BESMA Awards Ceremony at the Lancaster Hotel, London on the 28th February 2013.
For details about tickets to this event, call June on 01582 840001 or visit the ISMM website:
 BESMA Finalists, 2013
Sales Director of the Year: Steve Charles, QDOS Consulting; Terry Gibbs, Leisure Connection (Harpers Fitness; Tom Kilroy, Secured Mail; Andrew Mouse, Nisa Retail Ltd; Paul Reeves, Brinsworth Academy of Engineering.
Sales Team of the Year (over 50 employees): TAM Team, Allianz Insurance;        Sales Team, eXception EMS Limited; National Solar Specialist Team, Hilti GB Ltd; North Territory, Business & Commercial, Lombard; Intermediary Protection Sales Team, LV=;              Royal Mail West Territory Field Account Management Team, Royal Mail; Tusker Sales Team, Tusker; Jenni Chow & Team, Virgin Media
Sales Team of the Year (under 50 employees): David Lloyd Hampton, David Lloyd Leisure; David Lloyd Southend, David Lloyd Leisure;    Paul Liney’s Internal Sales Team, Great Guns Marketing; Sales Team, sales-I; Sales Team, Schools Advisory Service; Sales Team, The Goody Bag Company.
Sales Trainer of the Year: John Allison, SIG PLC; Karen Clowsley, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Phil Jones, Phil M Jones Ltd; Marie Mason, Lyreco; Sean McPheat, MTD Sales Training; Don Moore, DPM Training Ltd; Chris Roberts, British Sky Broadcasting Ltd.
ISMM Student of the Year:  Thomas Charnock, Calmag Ltd; Dan Coady, Perceptive Online; Selina Kaur Johal, LiNA Medical UK; Neil Macdonald, SIG PLC; Simon McManus, SIL/CA Southampton; Gavin Pettifer, Swagelok Manchester.
Sales Manager of the Year: Lyndsey Annikin, Virgin Media; Tim Lawson, Virgin Media Business; Tim Mayer, Everyone Active; Louise Murphy, Royal Mail; Elaine Quinn, Ecolab Pest Elimination; Fraser Scott, Wartsila UK Ltd; James Willis, David Lloyd Leisure Dudley.
Sales Professional of the Year (over 50 employees): Iulia Cazan, Discovery Networks International; Jonathan Fuller, LV= ; Xavier Hodgetts, hibu/Yell; Matthew MacDonald, Lyreco; Marc Mears, npower; Graham Mitchell, RWE npower;                 Richard Vidler, SIG; James Woolley, Merial Animal Health.
Sales Professional of the Year (under 50 employees):  Tristan Dorey, David Lloyd Southampton; Nicola Entwistle, David Lloyd Bolton; Mo Kourum, David Lloyd Dudley; Vicky Leech, David Lloyd Leeds; Neil Longthorpe, David Lloyd Hull; Susan MacFarlane, Intelligent Data.
New Sales Professional of the Year: Clare Barrow, Virgin Media; Daniel Goodall, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Anthony Massey, Autotask; Nicole McIvor, WorldPay; Emma North, WorldPay; Sarah Toms, Venn Digital.
Telesales Professional of the Year: Kerry Allan, Virgin Media; Bobby Bola, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Jemma Bradford, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Adam Lucas, Virgin Media; Marc Orme, hibu; Denesh Parbat, Virgin Media.
Sales Support Team of the Year: Claire Curzon & Team, Brighter Directions;          Practice Support Team, Denplan; Sales Development Team, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Merial Regional Telesales & Customer Support Centre, EWA Ltd; IDS Fulfilment Team, Intelligent Data Services; Business & Commercial Scotland- Sales Support Team, Lombard; Sales Development Team, Royal Mail; Business Sales Support Team, RWE npower.
Customer Service Team of the Year: Claire Curzon & Team, Brighter Directions; The Support Team, Campaign Master (UK) Ltd; Customer Service Team, Lyreco; The Merial Technical Support Centre, Merial Animal Health Ltd; Customer Service Team, sales-I; Paul Warman & Team, Shred-It ; The Managed Service Desk Team, Virgin Media Business.
Account Manager of the Year: Samantha Atkinson, Virgin Media Business; Jim Cahill, Royal Mail Group PLC; Mark Crossley, Telefónica UK (O2); Derek Griffiths, Wartsila UK Ltd; Wendy Manison, RWE npower; Martin Price, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Craig Strachan, Lyreco UK Ltd; Richard Vidler, SIG PLC.
Sales Development Programme of the Year: AXA Commercial and Personal Lines Intermediary, AXA; The ‘S’ Factor – Developing Energy Sales Experts, British Gas, Central Heating & Installations & Blue Sky Performance Improvement; Sales XP by Sales Development Group, DHL Express (UK) Limited; Growth Engineering Ltd; The Single Sales Principle (Tork Business School Premium), Lammore Consulting Ltd / SCA Hygiene Ltd; MarketPower for Email System, Lombard

npower Sales Academy, RWE npower PLC; SIG Sales Academy, SIG PLC.

  << Back Share/Save This Article:     Bookmark and Share
comment By dexter11 @ 31 January 2013 15:14
nella legislazione delle fabriche anco negli, cialis costo farmacia perpetua libertà di assentarsi u . daß die Investitionen der Montanbetriebe viagra bestellen online Rahmen der allgemeinen ökonomischen Gesetze.

comment By dexter11 @ 04 February 2013 15:04
und zwar im Interesse nicht nur der Landschaft, cialis 5mg Psychologisch ist die sich gegenwärtig in der. Vinceva aoche Siila ìd Campania fugando dapprima viagra costo Di chi solo restavati in terra.

Only registered users may post comments.




© Copyright 2009 | DNN Hosting & SEO Managed by Pure Systems | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement